Extension of e-payment deadline and of banking hours  -  Please click here| CGST bill, IGST bill, UTGST bill, GST Compensation Cess bill introduced in Lok Sabha -  Please click here| Office Order dated 24-03-2017 issued by the Member (Budget & GST) communicating the constitution of the GST Working Groups to address concerns of Trade and Industry   -   Click here for details | New Partner Connectivity Protocol Solution has been uploaded. Check under Public Information > CBEC's IT Consolidation programme   -   Click here for details | Attention CX and ST Assessees situated in the state of Telangana : Assessees situated in the State of "Telangana" but wrongly issued Provisional IDs for "Andhra Pradesh" have now been issued new IDs for "Telangana". The old IDs issued for "Andhra Pradesh" have been cancelled and can no longer be used for migration. You are requested to get new IDs from ACES and complete the GST Migration Process. In case of any difficulty, please contact the CBEC Mitra Helpdesk on| DGCEI (DZU) invites willingness for posts of SIO/IO    Click here | For the purpose of migration to GST, the "aggregate turnover" as per Section 2(6) of the REVISED DRAFT MODEL GST LAW ( November 2016) may be taken into account.| CBEC LAUNCHES OFFICIAL MOBILE APP FOR GST. The MOBILE APP (CBEC GST MOBILE APP) can be downloaded at GOOGLE PLAY STORE now.The Mobile App gives all details about GST Draft LAWS/RULES and procedure for MIGRATION to GST by CENTRAL EXCISE/ SERVICE TAX ASSESSEES.CBEC's GST HELPDESK can be contacted through the App round the clock by toll free number/email | CBEC Press Release dated 23.02.2017 on Launch of Mobile App. for GST - Click here for details | KIND ATTENTION ALL CE/ST ASSESSEES: Provisional ID for migration to GST have been issued to all Assessees registered in ACES till 31.01.2017. You are requested to complete the migration to GST by 31.03.2017. | ALL CENTRAL EXCISE AND SERICE TAX ASSESSEES MIGRATING TO GST MAY PLEASE NOTE - You may now login to to view your PROVISIONAL_ID/PASSWORD for login to|




Ahmedabad Commissionerate was formed in the year 1971 on the bifurcation of the then Baroda Commissionerate which was carved out of the erst-while Bombay Commissionerate. At that times, Ahmedabad Commissionerate consisted of districts of Ahmedabad (excluding Ahmedabad city and Daskroi Taluka), Gandhinagar, Mehsana, Banaskantha, Sabarkantha, Surendranagar, Rajkot, Jamnagar, Kutch and Union Territory of Diu. Vadodara Commissionerate consisted of the Districts of Surat, Bulsar, Dangs, Bharuch, Vadodara, Kaira, Panchmahals and Ahmedabad City and Daskroi Taluka of Ahmedabad district and Dadra Nagar Haveli and Daman in the Union territories. The staff was proportionately allocated.

Again in the year 1983, the third Commissionerate was formed viz. Rajkot Commissionerate and accordingly the jurisdictions of three Commissionerates were reorganised.

Further, consequent upon bifercation of Vadodara Commissionerate with effect from 14.02.1992 into Vadodara and Surat Commissionerates, Anand Division of Ahmedabad Commissionerate was transferred to Vadodara Commissionerate. Ahmedabad Commissionerate was again re-organised into two Commissionerates viz. Ahmedabad-I and Ahmedabad-II with effect from 16.07.1997 with transfer of Anand Division from Vadodara to Ahmedabad-II Commissionerate.

Recently with effect from 1.11.2002 the Ahmedabad-I and Ahmedabad-II Commissionerates were reorganised into three Commissionerates viz. Ahmedabad-I, Ahmedabad-II and Ahmedabad-III.

On the roll out GST w.e.f. 01.07.2017, Ahmedabad -III commissionerate is renamed as Central Goods & Service Tax, Gandhinagar Commissionerate.